Financial Aid

Back to SBCC

Related Sites

 

FAFSA Information 
- FAFSA on the Web www.fafsa.ed.gov
- Federal Student Aid ID  https://fsaid.ed.gov 
   
Loan Information 
- Direct Loan (through FAFSA) www.direct.ed.gov
- Educational Credit Management Corporation - www.ecmc.org 
As directed by the US Department of Education in November 2010, the California Student Aid Commission (CSAC), transferred its federal student loan portfolio - which was serviced by ED Fund to ECMC. Go to ECMC's website service for more information
- Wired Scholar (SallieMae)  www.wiredscholar.com
   
IRS Information 
- Internal Revenue Service www.irs.gov 
   
Selective Service Information 
- Selective Service www.sss.gov 
   
US Veterans
- Affordable Colleges Online: Veteran's Complete Guide to Making College Affordable https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/veterans-affordable-college-guide/
- Affordable College Online: Veteran's Guide to Online College Success https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/veteran-college-success/
- US Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov
   
College and Career Planning in California / California Department of Education  
- California Colleges www.californiacolleges.edu 
- California Community Colleges www.cccco.edu 
- California Student Aid Commission www.csac.ca.gov 
   
Scholarship Search Sites 
- Affordable Colleges Online www.affordablecollegesonline.org 
- GoodCall http://www.goodcall.com/scholarships/search
- fastweb! www.fastweb.com
- Scholarships4School www.scholarship4school.com
   
Other Resources 
- College Board www.collegeboard.org 
- Credit Card Insider https://www.creditcardinsider.com/credit-cards/student/
- FinAid: The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid www.finaid.org 
- ScholarShare www.scholarshare.org
- The Simple Dollar: Guide to Securing you College Student's Credit Future https://www.thesimpledollar.com/guide-to-securing-your-college-students-credit-future/
- The Simple Dollar: Guide to Securing Your Child's Credit Future https://www.thesimpledollar.com/guide-to-securing-your-childs-credit-future/
- US Department of Education - Office of Post-Secondary Education  www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ope/index.html 
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

 


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2016 Santa Barbara City College